Florida Tech Sports Hall of Fame Banquet

Friday, February 1, 2013
6:00 PM - 9:00 PM (ET)
Denius Student Center John and Martha Hartley Room, Denius Student Ctr
Event Type
Ryan Jones

Four individuals and one team will be inducted into the Florida Tech Sports Hall of Fame on Friday, Feb. 1 in the Hartley Room at the Denius Student Center on the FIT campus. The banquet will begin with a reception at 6 p.m. and the dinner and program will follow at 7 p.m.

The newest members of the Florida Tech Sports Hall of Fame are women’s rower Dr. Valerie Barber (’78), men’s soccer players Eddie Enders (’93) and Fidgi Haig (’92), men’s tennis player Khalid Outaleb (’87) and Florida Tech’s 1992 Baseball Team.

The Florida Tech Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1986 to honor those who have made outstanding contributions to Florida Tech Athletics. Its purpose is to remember those who have brought distinction, honor and excellence to the university’s athletics program. Since it was organized, 37 individuals and four teams have been enshrined.


Get Directions
Event Date
Event Time